What People are Saying

"Every revolting scent and sight is described so thoroughly, that it felt as though at that moment I was THERE. I found this book quite enjoyable... These pages have something for every reader, and I highly recommend it!"

-Steven W., Amazon Customer Review

Social Links

A Pig Named Orrenius 

& Other Strange Tales

From the mind of South Texas author Mario E. Martinez, A Pig Named Orrenius & Other Strange Tales is a collection of the horrifyingly absurd. These tales follow demonic pigs, possessed small town punk bands, castrated clones, an undead savior, and a man trapped in his own bathroom. They skewer everything from the hilarity of human desires and the lengths they’ll go to achieve them to the darkness that lingers in men’s souls. 

Available at Amazon, Barnes&Noble, and CreateSpace.




San Casimiro, Texas:

Short Stories

San Casimiro, Texas looks like a quaint little town from the highway that runs through it. But, anyone living there will tell outsiders, San Casimiro is no place to stay. Something there, hiding in the brush and ranch lands, changes the people of that small Texas town. Among its residents are serial killers, living piles of bones, a vengeful parasitic twin, haunted cacti, and a mortician that flavors hamburgers with human fat.

Available at Amazon, Barnes&Noble, and AuthorHouse.





The latest master of a rural sword school, Kaze finds his clansmen murdered and vows to find the men responsible. Blindly rushing into a city built of his dreams and nightmares, Kaze searches the capital city of Vivoura for the killers that made him the last of his clan and finds himself thrust into a power struggle for the continent itself. Followed by a motley crew of thieves and artists, Kaze is recruited by the ruthless Kazzanoff Syndicate. While piecing together the clues of his clan’s murder, he must survive a constant barrage of mutants and militants pledging allegiance to the mysterious Dog King, Lykos Streuhund. If he can not overcome the monstrosities of the Capital, his clan will die with him.

Available at Amazon, Barnes&Noble, and AuthorHouse.